Daddy’s Here by Lucy Wild: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 ARC Review 

Blurb:

Isabel…

My father thinks I’m going to marry the wimp he’s chosen. I’ve got news for him. I am out of here.
Jake…

When the girl vanished, I was hired to bring her back. It was just another job. Until I found out the real reason why she ran.
The rebellious daughter…

The plan was simple. Stay out of sight and out of reach. Then he found me. Now I’m trapped with a brute who refuses to let me out of his sight.
The hired muscle…

If I don’t take her home, I’m a dead man. So why did I just grab her? And why am I pushing her down onto her knees?
A standalone dark romance novel with no cliffhangers, no cheating and a guaranteed HEA. 


________________________________________________________

* 3 1/2 stars *

This was my first story by this author. I am a sucker for Daddy characters. While there was a little and daddy vibe. It took a while to happen, like literally to the end of the story for IT to happen. Which made me a bit disappointed. While I did enjoy the story I felt like something was missing. I didn’t really feel chemistry between the characters. I did like the fast pacing of it though. I felt like maybe there should have been a bit more bang to the plot. The characters were unique as well as the story. I would recommend this as a quick read with dd/lg play and about a bit of a mob vibe. I would still like to read more from this author. 

*ARC provided for an honest review*

________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

