Dark Protector by Celia Aaron: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review

Blurb:

From the author of Blackwood comes a new mafia romance.

From the moment I saw her through the window of her flower shop, something other than darkness took root inside me. Charlie shone like a beacon in a world that had long since lost any light. But she was never meant for me, a man that killed without remorse and collected bounties drenched in blood.
I thought staying away would keep her safe, would shield her from me. I was wrong. Danger followed in my wake like death at a slaughter house. I protected her from the threats that circled like black buzzards, kept her safe with kill after kill.

But everything comes with a price, especially second chances for a man like me.

Killing for her was easy. It was living for her that turned out to be the hard part.

Author’s Note: This is a full-length romance novel. It’s not a super-dark read, no trigger warning. Explicit violence and hot sex included. HEA, no cheating. 

__________________________________________________

* 4 stars *

I absolutely loved this book. It was action packed. It had great chemistry between the characters. There was a bit of humor. Lots of sexiness. 

Connor Mercer is a hit man. Charlie is a florist. Absolutely nothing in common. But that doesn’t deter Con from watching the beauty behind her shop window. Not until Charlie sees who Con truly is. Now Charlie is in danger and now more than ever Con has to protect her. Charlie can’t fight her attraction towards her dark protector. Fire is ignited and chemistry is undenied. These two will fight tooth and nails to be together. 
If you want a story of a florist and a hitman and want to know how that works out definitely read Dark Protector.
P.s. I need a story for Nate. I loved him. 
__________________________________________________


__________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

